Day 8: Awaiting Delivery of My Self-Hypnosis Weight Loss Program

Welcome back.  Nice to see you again. Well, my “Hypnotize Your Body” weight loss program CD’s should be showing up any day now and I can’t wait to get started.  I’ve already got myself psyched to get going but, remaining good to my word, I haven’t made any real changes in my eating habits while I await delivery.  I think I am being more thoughtful about how I feel and have cut back on what I would call “mindless eating” and I’ve gotten more aware of how I eat.  To catch you up if you missed my previous blogs, I have decided to try self-hypnosis to lose the extra 50 pounds I am carrying around since all else has failed. After much research, I settled on the “Hypnotize Your Body” program which is offered by Success Hypnosis.  Website is SuccessHypnosis.com.  I will report here on my success, or … heaven forbid, my failure.  I’ve laid out my personal rules in previous posts.

I’ve also done some thinking about being fat.  PS: I don’t use that word when describing my self to my friends.  To them, I’m just a little overweight.  Still, when I think about me, fat is the word that comes to mind.

There are two things that strike me most when I look in the mirror.  One is how old that guy in the mirror looks and two is that he’s fat.  I think the fat part is harder to live with.  I don’t know if I’ll ever get used to seeing the old man in the mirror.  It’s been that way for years but it also doesn’t bother me nearly as much as the fat part.  It really bothers me to see me in this shape and it depresses me that I have been unable to turn it around.

For the most part, I like who I am.  I love what I do and do it well, at least I think I do still, there isn’t a day that goes by that I am not aware I am fat and that is so troubling because I just haven’t been able to change my relationship with food and fitness to make it any different.   I am putting a lot of hope into this self-hypnosis weight loss program and, even though I am committed to not forcing change, I am more than ready for it.

Oh, I think I told you that I got an email from the folks at “Hypnotize Your Body” giving me things to do and providing me with a special email address and phone number for support, well,  Monday morning, I got another email from them confirming that the CD’s were shipped. I like the followup.

I’m ready for change. I’m ready to be thin.. well thinner… 38 waist Wranglers would be ok, 36’s would be awesome.  Please hurry up and come.

Later

Chubs

Leave a comment

Filed under The Journal

Leave a Reply

